goalWA.net

The STATE of Soccer in WASHINGTON

Seattle soccer fan plans to dribble to Brazil for 2014 World Cup

brazil-worldcup-2014SEATTLE, Wash.- “Hello, I’m Richard Swanson from the Emerald City, Seattle, Washington,” starts the introduction on www.BreakawayBrazil.com.

“I’m a avid runner, soccer player, and all around lover of the Pacific Northwest. You will find me running Green Lake, on the soccer pitch, or at a local pub rooting on my favorite local team, the Seattle Sounders.”

So begins our first knowledge of a man planning to dribble a soccer ball from Seattle to Brazil in time for the start of next world cup.

“I’m heading off for this amazing adventure on May 1st 2013 to dribble a football (aka soccer ball) from Seattle to Brazil. I will spend over a year traveling through North America, Central America, and South America before arriving in Brazil for the 2014 World Cup. I will visit eleven countries (Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, and finally Brazil). The trip will finish in Sao Paulo, Brazil where the first game of the World Cup will be held. It will be a trip of a lifetime where I will push myself further then I ever thought possible. For now though you can follow me as I figure out all the moving parts.”

See his first video below…and best of luck Richard!

5 comments on “Seattle soccer fan plans to dribble to Brazil for 2014 World Cup

  1. Kitsap Kid
    January 17, 2013

    If I see him on the side of I-5 heading southbound I will believe it… otherwise call it what it is…

  2. goalWA.net
    January 25, 2013
  3. Matt
    January 26, 2013

    Does he know about the darien gap? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dari%C3%A9n_Gap

  4. Mocha Murphy
    May 14, 2013

    RIP Richard, your heart was in the right place.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2013 by in Football, Football by George, futbol and tagged , , , , .

adidas

Google+

Beer

Custom Soccer Scarves

Get your own custom soccer scarves from www.RuffneckScarves.com!
blog directory
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,932 other followers

