Adult Leagues / Kitsap Pumas / North Sound SeaWolves / Premier Development League / Pro Roofing NW / Ruffneck Scarves / Sounders U23s / Washington Crossfire

PDL releases 2013 match schedule; Northwest down to seven teams

The Premier Development League’s 2013 schedule has been released and for followers of the Northwest Division there is a name absent: Abbotsford (Fraser Valley) Mariners. The club with the longest streak of years of operating in the division is not listed as playing anyone. “The Mariners will not be participating in the PDL,” Abbotsford Soccer Technical Director Ian Knight tells goalWA.net via email.

The Northwest has a 14-match schedule, down two matches for each team since last year, along with the rest of the PDL. Kitsap Pumas have a long road stretch to open the season as they will seek to complete their new venue, listed on the schedule as “Gordon Field Park.” The Sounders U23 will play more matches at Sunset Chev Stadium in Sumner, and also will battle with Washington Crossfire twice at Starfire Sports Stadium in Tukwila. The U23′s are not scheduled to play at Cheney Stadium in 2013. The North Sound SeaWolves have spread out their matches at Edmonds-Woodway Stadium this year. Washington Crossfire returns to Redmond High School except for the two Sounders U23 matches.

See full schedules below.

su23clearMay 2013
PDL Thu May 16 2:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Portland JELD-WEN Field
PDL Sun May 19 4:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Victoria Royal Athletic Park
PDL Fri May 24 10:00 PM ET Kitsap at Sounders U23 Sunset Stadium
PDL Fri May 31 11:00 PM ET Washington at Sounders U23 Starfire Sports Complex Stadium
June 2013
PDL Sun Jun 2 5:00 PM ET Vancouver at Sounders U23 Sunset Stadium
PDL Wed Jun 5 10:30 PM ET North Sound at Sounders U23 Sunset Stadium
PDL Sun Jun 9 5:00 PM ET Portland at Sounders U23 Tumwater High School
PDL Sat Jun 15 11:00 PM ET Washington at Sounders U23 Starfire Sports Complex Stadium
PDL Fri Jun 21 10:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Vancouver TBD
PDL Sun Jun 30 9:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Washington Redmond High School
July 2013
PDL Thu Jul 4 7:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
PDL Sun Jul 7 5:00 PM ET Victoria at Sounders U23 Sunset Stadium
PDL Sat Jul 13 10:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Tue Jul 16 10:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Portland Hare Field Hillsboro HS
Seawolves-2012May 2013
PDL Sat May 18 4:00 PM ET Portland at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
PDL Sat May 25 10:00 PM ET North Sound at Victoria Royal Athletic Park
PDL Sun May 26 6:00 PM ET North Sound at Vancouver TBD
PDL Fri May 31 2:00 PM ET North Sound at Portland JELD-WEN Field
June 2013
PDL Wed Jun 5 10:30 PM ET North Sound at Sounders U23 Sunset Stadium
PDL Fri Jun 7 10:30 PM ET Vancouver at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
PDL Fri Jun 14 10:00 PM ET North Sound at Victoria Royal Athletic Park
PDL Mon Jun 17 10:30 PM ET North Sound at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Fri Jun 21 10:30 PM ET Victoria at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
PDL Fri Jun 28 10:30 PM ET Kitsap at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
July 2013
PDL Thu Jul 4 7:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
PDL Sun Jul 7 4:00 PM ET North Sound at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Fri Jul 12 10:30 PM ET Washington at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
PDL Wed Jul 17 10:30 PM ET Vancouver at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
crossfire foundation May 2013
PDL Sat May 18 10:30 PM ET Kitsap at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Tue May 28 10:30 PM ET Kitsap at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Fri May 31 11:00 PM ET Washington at Sounders U23 Starfire Sports Complex Stadium
June 2013
PDL Wed Jun 5 10:00 PM ET Portland at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Sat Jun 8 10:00 PM ET Washington at Victoria Royal Athletic Park
PDL Wed Jun 12 10:00 PM ET Vancouver at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Sat Jun 15 11:00 PM ET Washington at Sounders U23 Starfire Sports Complex Stadium
PDL Mon Jun 17 10:30 PM ET North Sound at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Fri Jun 28 10:00 PM ET Washington at Portland Doc Harris High School
PDL Sun Jun 30 9:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Washington Redmond High School
July 2013
PDL Wed Jul 3 10:30 PM ET Washington at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Sat Jul 6 10:00 PM ET Victoria at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Fri Jul 12 10:30 PM ET Washington at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
PDL Sun Jul 14 7:00 PM ET Washington at Vancouver TBD
Kitsap-Pumas-Crest-LG-thumb-300x300-5735May 2013
PDL Sat May 4 10:00 PM ET Kitsap at Victoria Royal Athletic Park
PDL Fri May 10 10:00 PM ET Kitsap at Vancouver TBD
PDL Sat May 18 10:30 PM ET Kitsap at Washington Redmond High School
PDL Fri May 24 10:00 PM ET Kitsap at Sounders U23 Sunset Stadium
PDL Tue May 28 10:30 PM ET Kitsap at Washington Redmond High School
June 2013
PDL Sat Jun 1 10:00 PM ET Portland at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Sat Jun 8 10:00 PM ET Vancouver at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Sat Jun 15 10:00 PM ET Portland at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Fri Jun 21 10:00 PM ET Kitsap at Portland Alder Creek Middle School
PDL Sun Jun 23 4:00 PM ET Victoria at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Fri Jun 28 10:30 PM ET Kitsap at North Sound Edmonds Woodway HS
July 2013
PDL Wed Jul 3 10:30 PM ET Washington at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Sun Jul 7 4:00 PM ET North Sound at Kitsap Gordon Park Field
PDL Sat Jul 13 10:00 PM ET Sounders U23 at Kitsap Gordon Park Field

8 thoughts on “PDL releases 2013 match schedule; Northwest down to seven teams

  1. Word on the street is US Open Cup starts Tues 14 May. Sounders U-23 and Timbers U-23 are the two Northwest qualifiers. They are scheduled for PDL matches against each other on that same Thursday 16 May at 11 am Pacific for one of the special school day soccer matches at Jeld-Wen in PDX. It’s going to be a rough week for those 2 teams.

  2. And I thought 8:30 tip-off for Huskies basketball is late, these 10:30pm and 11pm kickoffs are nuts! Hope that it’s just a bunch of typo.

  3. Pingback: ‘Gordon Field Park’ awaits creation by Kitsap Pumas « goalWA.net

  4. Pingback: Balanced schedule highlights 2013 Ruffneck Cup competition « goalWA.net

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s